Board Officers

  • President

    Dr. Alina Lehnert Dr. Alina Lehnert is a Leadership and Strengths Development Expert and founder of Lehnert Leadership Group LLC. She earned her bachelor's degree in business administration from Evangel University, master's degree from Missouri State University and doctoral degree from Regent University.  

    Elected to the board in 2016, her current term expires in 2022.

  • Vice President

    D. Fredrick Dr. Denise Fredrick is a science education consultant. She earned her doctoral degree at Saint Louis University in Educational Leadership and completed her undergraduate and graduate degrees in secondary education at Missouri State University. 

    Elected to the board in 2011, her current term expires in 2023.


Board Members


    scott crise

    Mr. Scott Crise attended college at the University of Tulsa in Oklahoma, where he earned Bachelor of Science degrees in both Petroleum and Mechanical Engineering.  He also holds a Masters of Business Administration from The University of Chicago. Scott has worked at Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc. (AECI) for over 20 years and currently serves as Manager of Technical Services. 

    Elected to the board in 2021, his current term expires in 2024.

  • Danielle Kincaid Ms. Danielle Kincaid received her Juris Doctorate from Creighton University School of Law and her master and bachelor degrees from Missouri State University. Danielle is currently a partner with the Elder Law Group.

    Elected to the board in 2021, her current term expires in 2024.

  • Mohammadkhani

    Dr. Maryam Mohammadkhani is a retired pathologist.  She received her Bachelor of Science degree from University of California Irvine, and her Medical Doctoral degree from University of Southern California School of Medicine.  She trained and practiced in the Harvard medical system in Boston before joining Cox Health in 2001.  

    Elected to the board in 2021, her current term expires in 2024.

  • Dr. Charles Taylor Dr. Charles Taylor is Professor of Communication and Director of the MA in Communication program for Drury University.  He received his bachelor's degree from The College of the Ozarks, master's degree from University of Illinois-Champaign and doctoral degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

    Elected to the board April 2016, his term expires in 2022.


    S. Thomas-Tate Dr. Shurita Thomas-Tate is an associate professor at Missouri State University.  She is a member of the Communication Sciences and Disorders Department.  

    Thomas-Tate obtained her bachelor's degree in speech language pathology from Southern University in Louisiana and master's and doctorate in speech language pathology from Ohio State University.

    Elected to the board in 2020, her current term expires in 2023.

Last Modified on April 19, 2021