Board of Education

  • School board members must be a resident of the school district and have resided within the state for one year at the time of election or appointment and be at least 24 years of age. The term of a member is three years.  The board has full legislative authority and control of the district as provided for in state law.

    The Springfield R-12 Board of Education meets typically twice a month at 5:30 p.m. at Kraft Administrative Center, 1359 E. St. Louis St.  

    All meetings (study session, regular, and combined) are live streamed via the district's youtube channel and are posted on the district website the day after the meeting.

    Agendas are available prior to board meetings through BoardDocs. The agenda for the upcoming meeting is accessible on Saturday before the Tuesday meeting. Click on "Enter public site" to view the agenda.

    The Board of Education welcomes hearing from you. Correspondence will be shared with all school board members and becomes public record. Correspondence to school board members may be directed by:


    Mail: 1359 E. St. Louis St. 

    Springfield, MO 65802

    Phone: 417.523.0026


Board Members

  • Board President: 
    Dr. Alina Lehnert

    Board Vice President: 
    Dr. Denise Fredrick

    Mr. Scott Crise

    Ms. Danielle Kincaid

    Dr. Maryam Mohammadkhani

    Dr. Charles Taylor

    Dr. Shurita Thomas-Tate


Contact Us

Last Modified on September 23, 2021