Return to Headlines

CHS students participate in broadcasting conference

Central High School media students participated in the 2019 Academy of Scholastic Broadcasting 4State conference and competition held Oct. 26 to 28 in Springfield. The competition featured 400 students from 30 schools.

Central High School students and teams who placed are:

1st Place Earlybird Madness Film (CHS Media Dept)

2nd Place Short Film (CHS Media Dept)

2nd Place Humorous Segment (CHS Media Dept)

1st Place Anchor Team (Katie Saiko, Sai Vuda, and Abbie Weiler)

3rd Place Anchor Team (Maggie Courtney, Gladis Hernandez, Lilah Kiara, and Kate Steingraber)

1st Place Radio Story (Sai Vuda and Abbie Weiler)

2nd Place Radio Story (Kennasyn Ray and Kate Steingraber)

2nd Place 5-Second Film-Novice (Malia Joe, Meygan Smith, Jacob Tetlow, and Genevieve Thornton)

2nd Place Commercial-Novice (Sophia Birmingham, Jenna Higgins, Griffin Ray, and Nathan Worley)

3rd Place 76 Hour Movie Maker (Clifford Barrett, Holden Gaddy, Emma Haugland-Mackey, Eli Ponder, Alex Sharp, Joseph Tetlow, and Sage Riddle)

2nd Place 10 Hour Film Challenge (Holden Gaddy, Emma Haugland-Mackey, and Eli Ponder)