Return to Headlines

Thank you, Community Task Force members

For five months this year, 30 members of the Community Task Force on Facilities reviewed the state of Springfield schools. Their work culminated in recommendations for districtwide facility improvements.

“We are honored that this group of citizens invested their time and service in this important work,” said Jill Patterson, president of the SPS Board of Education. “The Board of Education thanks them for their dedication to our 25,000 students and 4,000 employees.”

The group of 30 stakeholders included parents, teachers, employees and business leaders representing all five high school feeder patterns. Together, they met multiple times in public meeting to discuss their findings, as well as review extensive facility information and tour schools.

Community Task Force members include:

Bridget Dierks, Co-Chair                                         David Hall, Co-Chair

Mike Brothers                                                             Cheryl Clay

Rich Dameron                                                            Mark Dixon

Craig Edwards                                                            Fred Ellison

Charity Elmer                                                             Jim Farrell

Phyllis Ferguson                                                         Michelle Gavel

Joshua Goeke                                                            Margo Griffith

Josh Groves                                                               Sarah Hale

Lora Hopper                                                               Gabe Isackson

Marshall Kinne                                                           Tom Prater

Crystal Quade                                                            Devon Rathbun

Joy Robertson                                                            Tori Sallee

Kennedy Shanklin                                                       Laurie Sullivan

Becky Volz                                                                  Ed Wilkinson

Paul Williams                                                           Melanie Donnell