Staff Directory

Please wait. Loading...
Staff Honorific First Name Name Title Department Address Bio Phone Fax Email Photo
Allen Mr. Tyler Allen, Tyler Teacher/Assistant Football Coach Science Tyler is a 2016 graduate from Bowling Green State University with a bachelor of education in life science education and is a 2019 graduate from Ohio University with a Master’s in Athletic Administration. He moved to Springfield in 2016, taking his first teaching job at Glendale High School. He has been coaching high school football since 2009 and enjoys spending time with his wife Ashley and their three children, Brady, Aubrey, and Brooklynn. twallen@spsmail.org
Basten Mrs. Angelia Basten, Angelia Teacher Special Ed I have been teaching Special Education at Glendale since the 2015-2016 school year. I also teach Criminology, Psychology, and Criminal Justice, at Ozarks Technical Community College (OTC). I have been at OTC since the spring semester of 2012. I am a Drury University graduate and have Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, a Master of Arts in Criminology, and a Masters in Special Education. I am married and have 2 children, 1 grandchild, and 7 dogs! albasten@spsmail.org
Bates Ms. Stephanie Bates, Stephanie Department Chair/Volleyball Head Coach PE/Health sbates@spsmail.org
Baxley Ms. Cara Baxley, Cara Broadcast Media Communication Arts Ms. Baxley has been teaching English and Broadcast Journalism at Glendale since 2007, where she especially enjoys teaching about storytelling. She spends her time away from school cooking, reading, biking, and relaxing with her dog Ollie and her cat Lucy. Ms. Baxley’s two oldest children are Glendale graduates, and the youngest will graduate from Glendale in 2021. cbbaxley@spsmail.org
Bettencourt Mrs. Lesa Bettencourt, Lesa Teacher Drama Lesa Bettencourt is the Director of the Glendale Drama Program. She is a graduate of Southwest Missouri State University with degrees in Theatre and Special Education.  She has also served as Music Director for local productions at the Springfield Contemporary Theater and Springfield Little Theater.  Lesa is a twenty-plus year teacher at Glendale and has directed over 35 different productions including The Addams Family, Godspell, Big Fish, Little Shop of Horrors, Footloose, Arsenic and Old Lace lbettencourt@spsmail.org
Bockelman Mrs. Kyndal Bockelman, Kyndal Department Chair FACS krbockelman@spsmail.org
Bowling Mr. Kenneth Bowling, Kenneth Teacher/Head Coach - Cross Country Math I have been married since 2004 and have 3 kids who keep me busy. I grew up in the Springfield area and graduated from Republic High School. Following graduation I attended Oklahoma Christian University where I competed in cross country and track. While there I earned 2 all-American honors in cross country and 2 in track & field. I have been teaching here at Glendale High School since 2008. I am also the head cross country coach in the fall and the distance coach in the spring. krbowling@spsmail.org
Boyce Mr. Steve Boyce, Steve Teacher/Head Coach - Boys and Girls Swim & Dive Math Mr. Boyce has been teaching at Glendale since 2011.  He has also been our Head Swim Coach since 2010.  Mr. Boyce’s classes are Algebra 1, Algebra 2, and PLTW-Engineering.  The Girls Swim Team won State Championships in 2013, 2014, and 2018. sboyce@spsmail.org
Brown Ms. Tabitha Brown, Tabitha Vocal Music tmbrown@spsmail.org
Bueno Mrs. Nicole Bueno, Nicole Library Media Specialist Library Ms. Bueno has been at Glendale since 2016. She is a native Springfieldian that enjoys travel, reading, tennis, and spending time with her family. nbueno@spsmail.org
Cardoza Mr. Nathan Cardoza, Nathan Teacher/Soccer Coach Special Ed My name is Nathan Cardoza and I have been at Glendale since 2017, and I teach Freshman Seminar and Sports Science in the Freshman Academy. I am the Assistant Varsity, and Head JV coach for both Boys and Girls Soccer. I am also a service member and have been in the Missouri Army National Guard since 2010, currently ranking as a Staff Sergeant. I have 3 beautiful children, Nate (8), Quentin (3) and Dahlia (2).
Chadwick Ms. Christine Chadwick, Christine Teacher Math clchadwick@spsmail.org
Cofield Mrs. Jenny Cofield, Jenny Coordinator A+ Mrs. Cofield has been a teacher in the Springfield Public School system since 1998.  After spending 18 years at Parkview High School as a Business Educator and A+ Coordinator, she joined the Flock to serve as the Falcon’s A+ Coordinator. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Education at Missouri Southern State University and her Master’s Degree at Missouri State University. jcofield@spsmail.org
Cogell Mr. Dan Cogell, Dan Teacher Communication Arts Dan Cogell has studied and taught writing in all forms for over three decades. He has a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing and has taught regular English grades 7-12, Dual Credit college level writing, creative writing, and journalism. Mr. Cogell has three sons who all graduated from Glendale. dcogell@spsmail.org
Collins Mrs. Lisa Collins, Lisa Teacher Special Ed lmcollins@spsmail.org
Cronkhite Mr. Troy Cronkhite, Troy Director - Band Instrumental Music Troy Cronkhite has been a band director since 2002 and has been at Glendale since 2012.  Mr. Cronkhite received his Bachelor’s Degree from Northwest Missouri State University and his Master’s in Music Education from Sam Houston State University.  He has been married since 2002 and he and his wife have four children and one grandchild. tdcronkhite@spsmail.org
Cunningham Mr. Seth Cunningham, Seth Assistant Director - Band Instrumental Music sdcunningham@spsmail.org
Daugherty Ms. Kylee Daugherty, Kylee Department Chair Social Studies Miss Daugherty may have graduated from Parkview but she has bled red and blue since joining the flock in the fall of 2012. She currently serves as the Social Studies department head and is the CDC (curriculum) chair for High School Social Studies. She has her Master’s degree in Secondary Social Studies (history and psychology) from Missouri State University (2012 & 2017), where she was an Alpha Sigma Alpha & a member of A Cub Bella, an a cappella singing group… yes, like “Pitch Perfect.” kadaugherty@spsmail.org
Davis Mr. Sam Davis, Sam Teacher Special Ed smdavis@spsmail.org
Deterding Ms Sonya Deterding, Sonya Department Chair Math Masters in Special Education and a Bachelors in English and from Drury University, with a background in History & English.
Dinamarca Ms Jennifer Dinamarca, Jennifer Spanish Foreign Language Jennifer Dinamarca is a Glendale graduate and returned to her alma mater in 2008 to teach Spanish.  She began teaching in 2006 at the same school she did her student-teaching at in Santiago, Chile.  Mrs. Dinamarca is passionate about languages and enjoys very much traveling and taking students on tour so that they can also foster that same love for culture and language.  She has two children, Chloe and Matias, and is married to Claudio.
Donnalley Ms. Samantha Donnalley, Samantha Library Media Specialist Library Samantha Donnalley began teaching in 2004 she spent the first ten years of her career teaching 5-12 grade English language arts working for one year in Fordland School District and eleven years in Cabool School District. Her love of reading and books inspired her to switch over and become a librarian in 2015. Samantha became a Falcon in 2017 when she joined Glendale’s staff. She has two daughters, one husband, and a wiener dog named Abby. sadonnalley@spsmail.org
Dunn Mrs. Shaina Dunn, Shaina Chemistry Science Ms. Dunn has been teaching at Glendale since 2018. She is a graduate of Seymour High School, and received her Bachelor’s in Chemistry Education from Missouri State University. While working on her bachelor’s degree Ms. Dunn worked at the Discovery Center of Springfield. During her time there she served as a lab assistant and a part-time summer educator. Prior to Glendale Ms. Dunn taught at Hurley for two years and Spokane for one year. She currently resides in Ozark, Missouri. sdunn@spsmail.org
Eck Mrs. LaShae Eck, LaShae Spanish - Department Chair Foreign Language Mrs. Eck began is a former Glendale student and began teaching here in 1994.  She has undergraduates degrees in Spanish and International Business from Missouri State and a Master’s in Secondary Education from Drury.  Mrs. Eck, along with her colleagues in the Spanish department assists with Spanish Club.  She is married to Steve and the proud parent of Emily and Jacob.  Mrs. Eck loves the beach, traveling both in the US and abroad, quiet time on her deck with coffee and a good book. leck@spsmail.org
Farmer Mrs. Marlena Farmer, Marlena Teacher Math I am Marlena Farmer and I started teaching at Glendale in 2016. I went to high school at Glendale so I am happy to be back. I graduated from Drury University with a Bachelors degree. mafarmer@spsmail.org
Faucher Mr. James Faucher, James Teacher/Coach - Boys Basketball Special Ed jwfaucher@spsmail.org
Foltz Mrs. Shellie Foltz, Shellie Teacher Communication Arts Shellie Foltz has been with Springfield Public Schools since 1998. She has taught English classes for students in grades 9-12 and also worked as a school library media specialist for several of her years with the district. Shellie is a Glendale graduate. She is married to a retired elementary school teacher and has one son, a grandson, and a beloved dog. She is a recreational author and playwright with two published novels and several regionally produced plays. sfoltz@spsmail.org
Franklin Mrs. Amy Franklin, Amy Teacher / Law & Justice Society Social Studies Amy Franklin is a Social Studies and Political Studies teacher at Glendale High School. Before coming a teacher, Mrs. Franklin, practiced as a lawyer in Kansas City and Springfield. Mrs. Franklin enjoys politics, reading, and playing "Wolf". She is also the cosponsor of the Glendale Service Society and founder of the Law & Justice Society. alfranklin@spsmail.org
Gardner Doug Gardner, Doug Teacher / Football Coach Credit Recovery dgardner@spsmail.org
Goss Tyler Goss, Tyler Teacher ISS tjgoss@spsmail.org
Griffin Aaron Griffin, Aaron Social Studies algriffin@spsmail.org
Grisham Neil Grisham, Neil Math
Hardison Nicole Hardison, Nicole Science nmhardison@spsmail.org
Hill Aundrea Hill, Aundrea Marketing/COE Business ahill@spsmail.org
Hohnstein Mrs. Sonya Hohnstein, Sonya Teacher/Speech & Debate Coach Communication Arts Sonya began teaching at Glendale in 2015. In addition to teaching English courses, she is also a part of the Speech and Debate and Drama programs. Sonya is married to Tyler Hohnstein and they have two children Richard and Marle who are 14 years apart. Sonya is an avid Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles fan, enjoys reading, plays video games, and her favorite color is purple. shohnstein@spsmail.org
Houston Alise Houston, Alise Special Ed amhouston@spsmail.org
Huhman Meredith Huhman, Meredith Department Chair Art mrhuhman@spsmail.org
Johnston Andy Johnston, Andy Director - Orchestra Instrumental Music ajohnston443@spsmail.org
Julian Jim Julian, Jim PE/Health jcjulian@spsmail.org
Karr Jeffery Karr, Jeffery ELL jwkarr@spsmail.org
Kilgo Kale Kilgo, Kale Tech Ed kkkilgo@spsmail.org
Kugler Mark Kugler, Mark Tech Ed mjkugler@spsmail.org
Lines Justine Lines, Justine Science jlines@spsmail.org
Lynch Dr. Bob Lynch, Bob Communication Arts blynch@spsmail.org
Mahoney Teena Mahoney, Teena Department Chair, Journalism Adviser Communication Arts Mrs. Mahoney became a Falcon as a student-teacher in 2011. She has taught American Studies, Eng I, Eng II/IIH, Eng III, AP Literature, and Contemporary Literature. She is also journalism adviser, overseeing the production of the Quill, Glendale's quarterly newsmagazine and the Falcon Yearbook. Mrs. Mahoney is from Nova Scotia, Canada. She is married and has two daughters. tlmahoney@spsmail.org
Marsh Trish Marsh, Trish Social Studies tamarsh@spsmail.org
Mauk Mr. Ben Mauk, Ben Social Studies Mr. Ben Mauk moved to Springfield, following his father who teaches at Glendale as well. He is a graduate of Wake Forest University with a Bachelors in Secondary Social Studies Education. He also has a Master degree in Criminal Justice from The University of Cincinnati. gbmauk@spsmail.org
Mauk Mike Mauk, Mike Business
McMunn Lauren McMunn, Lauren Social Studies
McTague Brian McTague, Brian PE/Health
Metsker Janel Metsker, Janel FACS
Myers Shellie Myers, Shellie Math
Norcross Aimee Norcross, Aimee Special Ed
Nordquist Rachel Nordquist, Rachel Spanish Foreign Language
Pamperien Rebecca Pamperien, Rebecca Latin Foreign Language
Parnell Caron Parnell, Caron French Foreign Language
Penticuff Mark Penticuff, Mark Department Chair Science
Pettenger Alma Pettenger, Alma Spanish Foreign Language
Ramos Robin Ramos, Robin Art
Ruth Mark Ruth, Mark Math
Scott Mrs. Keely Scott, Keely Teacher/Girls Basketball Coach Communication Arts After graduating from Central Methodist University, I moved to Springfield where I completed my MA in English Literature.  In 2002, I took my first high school teaching job at Rolla High School.  I taught a variety of classes at Rolla, including AP Literature & Composition, Grammar & Composition, and all levels of English II and III.  I was also the assistant softball coach for the Rolla Bulldogs for three years.  In 2010 I took a year away from the classroom to be the Library Media Specialist. kescott@spsmail.org
Sell Todd Sell, Todd Social Studies
Slone Daniel Slone, Daniel Social Studies
Smith Debbie Smith, Debbie Department Chair Business
Spence Mrs. Claire Spence, Claire Teacher Communication Arts Claire Spence graduated from Austin College where she earned her degree in English as well as a Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT). She is married with 3 children- Bobby, Thomas, and Alex. In her spare time, she enjoys running, cooking, and reading. cbspence@spsmail.org
Sutton Allen Sutton, Allen Debate
Swartz Lindsey Swartz, Lindsey Department Chair Special Ed
Thomas Will Thomas, Will Cabinet/PLTW Science
Thompson Kyle Thompson, Kyle Math
Troester Tara Troester, Tara Science
Verhofstadt Kirsten Verhofstadt, Kirsten Science
Wallace Mrs. Rebecca Wallace, Rebecca Communication Arts I graduated from Missouri State University with a Bachelor of Science in Education degree and am certified in English and Social Studies grades 5-12.  My teaching career began in 1987, and I have been at Glendale since 2017.  I love spending time with my family and pets, and I enjoy crocheting, gardening, traveling, and experiencing nature. rjwallace@spsmail.org
Wead Mrs. Julie Wead, Julie Communication Arts Julie Wead has been teaching at Glendale High School since 2017. She received her B.S. Ed in English Education from Missouri State University. She has taught in multiple school districts and multiple ages ranging from middle school students to college students. In addition to being a teacher, Julie is a devoted wife and mother to Dr. Jeff Wead and their five girls. She is passionate about her love of learning and love for people. jwead@spsmail.org
Wilson Dina Wilson, Dina Special Ed
Yonke Steve Yonke, Steve Science
Young Kristen Young, Kristen FACS
Cauldwell Dr. Natalie Cauldwell, Natalie Principal Administration ncauldwell@spsmail.org
Ewing Jon Ewing, Jon Assistant Principal (A-F) Administration jewing@spsmail.org
Quinn Tammy Quinn, Tammy Assistant Principal/Director of Quest (G-O) Administration tquinn@spsmail.org
Pycior Mitch Pycior, Mitch Assistant Principal/Athletic Director (P-Z) Administration mjpycior@spsmail.org
Kemper Greg Kemper, Greg Coordinator of Site Interventions Administration gkemper@spsmail.org
Johnson Vickie Johnson, Vickie Attendance Secretary (A-K) Administrative Support
Robert Cindy Robert, Cindy Attendance Secretary (L-Z) Administrative Support
Nielsen Sami Nielsen, Sami Secretary A+
Feind Brenda Feind, Brenda Secretary Counseling
Martin Angie Martin, Angie Records Secretary Administrative Support
Livingston Jessica Livingston, Jessica Financial Secretary Administrative Support
Parks Becky Parks, Becky Principal's Secretary Administrative Support
Webster Doris Webster, Doris Assistant Principals' Secretary Administrative Support
Ditzfeld Kristi Ditzfeld, Kristi Freshman Academy Counselor Counseling
Temple Jamie Jo Temple, Jamie Jo Sophomore Counselor Counseling
Ewing Coyeatte Ewing, Coyeatte Juniors & Seniors Counselor (A-K) Counseling
White Tamara White, Tamara Juniors & Seniors Counselor (L-Z) Counseling
Bone Ron Bone, Ron Head Custodian Support Staff rbone@spsmail.org
Mahoney Teena Mahoney, Teena English Department Chair ELA/Journ
Donnell Mr. Bud Donnell, Bud Teacher/Head Coach - Wrestling Special Ed I am a Special Education Teacher and the Head Wrestling Coach. Before coming to Glendale, I taught at Pershing Middle School, the Greene County Juvenile Detention Center and at the Ray-Pec Alternative High School. I graduated from Parkview High School. I earned an Associates of Arts and a Business and Marketing Certificate from Ozarks Technical Community College, a Bachelors Degree in History Education at Missouri State University and a Masters Degree in Educational Technology from Central Misso
Library Library, Bueno/Donnalley
 
 

Section Navigation