Staff Directory

Please wait. Loading...
Staff Honorific First Name Name Title Department Address Bio Phone Fax Email Photo
Basten Mrs. Angelia Basten, Angelia Teacher Special Ed I have been teaching Special Education at Glendale since the 2015-2016 school year. I also teach Criminology, Psychology, and Criminal Justice, at Ozarks Technical Community College (OTC). I have been at OTC since the spring semester of 2012. I am a Drury University graduate and have Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, a Master of Arts in Criminology, and a Masters in Special Education. I am married and have 2 children, 1 grandchild, and 7 dogs! albasten@spsmail.org
Bates Ms. Stephanie Bates, Stephanie Department Chair PE/Health sbates@spsmail.org
Baxley Ms. Cara Baxley, Cara Broadcast Media Communication Arts Ms. Baxley has been teaching English and Broadcast Journalism at Glendale since 2007, where she especially enjoys teaching about storytelling. She spends her time away from school cooking, reading, biking, and relaxing with her dog Ollie and her cat Lucy. Ms. Baxley’s two oldest children are Glendale graduates, and the youngest will graduate from Glendale in 2021. cbbaxley@spsmail.org
Bettencourt Mrs. Lesa Bettencourt, Lesa Teacher Drama Lesa Bettencourt is the Director of the Glendale Drama Program. She is a graduate of Southwest Missouri State University with degrees in Theatre and Special Education.  She has also served as Music Director for local productions at the Springfield Contemporary Theater and Springfield Little Theater.  Lesa is a twenty-plus year teacher at Glendale and has directed over 35 different productions including The Addams Family, Godspell, Big Fish, Little Shop of Horrors, Footloose, Arsenic and Old Lace lbettencourt@spsmail.org
Bowling Mr. Kenneth Bowling, Kenneth Teacher/Head Coach - Cross Country Math I have been married since 2004 and have 3 kids who keep me busy. I grew up in the Springfield area and graduated from Republic High School. Following graduation I attended Oklahoma Christian University where I competed in cross country and track. While there I earned 2 all-American honors in cross country and 2 in track & field. I have been teaching here at Glendale High School since 2008. I am also the head cross country coach in the fall and the distance coach in the spring. krbowling@spsmail.org
Boyce Mr. Steve Boyce, Steve Teacher/Head Coach - Boys and Girls Swim & Dive Math Mr. Boyce has been teaching at Glendale since 2011.  He has also been our Head Swim Coach since 2010.  Mr. Boyce’s classes are Algebra 1, Algebra 2, and PLTW-Engineering.  The Girls Swim Team won State Championships in 2013, 2014, and 2018. sboyce@spsmail.org
Brown Ms. Tabitha Brown, Tabitha Choir Vocal Music tmbrown@spsmail.org
Bueno Ms. Nicole Bueno, Nicole Library Media Specialist Library Ms. Bueno has been at Glendale since 2016. She is a native Springfieldian that enjoys travel, reading, tennis, and spending time with her family. nbueno@spsmail.org
Cardoza Mr. Nathan Cardoza, Nathan Teacher/Soccer Coach Tech Ed My name is Nathan Cardoza and I have been at Glendale since 2017, and I teach Freshman Seminar and Sports Science in the Freshman Academy. I am the Assistant Varsity, and Head JV coach for both Boys and Girls Soccer. I am also a service member and have been in the Missouri Army National Guard since 2010, currently ranking as a Staff Sergeant. I have 3 beautiful children, Nate (8), Quentin (3) and Dahlia (2).
Chadwick Ms. Christine Chadwick, Christine Teacher Math clchadwick@spsmail.org
Cofield Mrs. Jenny Cofield, Jenny Coordinator A+ Mrs. Cofield has been a teacher in the Springfield Public School system since 1998.  After spending 18 years at Parkview High School as a Business Educator and A+ Coordinator, she joined the Flock to serve as the Falcon’s A+ Coordinator. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Education at Missouri Southern State University and her Master’s Degree at Missouri State University. jcofield@spsmail.org
Cogell Mr. Dan Cogell, Dan Teacher Communication Arts Dan Cogell has studied and taught writing in all forms for over three decades. He has a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing and has taught regular English grades 7-12, Dual Credit college level writing, creative writing, and journalism. Mr. Cogell has three sons who all graduated from Glendale. dcogell@spsmail.org
Collins Mrs. Lisa Collins, Lisa Teacher Special Ed lmcollins@spsmail.org
Cronkhite Mr. Troy Cronkhite, Troy Director - Band Instrumental Music Troy Cronkhite has been a band director since 2002 and has been at Glendale since 2012.  Mr. Cronkhite received his Bachelor’s Degree from Northwest Missouri State University and his Master’s in Music Education from Sam Houston State University.  He has been married since 2002 and he and his wife have four children and one grandchild. tdcronkhite@spsmail.org
Cunningham Mr. Seth Cunningham, Seth Assistant Director - Band Instrumental Music sdcunningham@spsmail.org
Daugherty Ms. Kylee Daugherty, Kylee Department Chair/Flockappella & GSA sponsor Social Studies Miss Daugherty may have graduated from Parkview but she has bled red and blue since joining the flock in the fall of 2012. She currently serves as the Social Studies department head and is the CDC (curriculum) chair for High School Social Studies. She has her Master’s degree in Secondary Social Studies (history and psychology) from Missouri State University (2012 & 2017), where she was an Alpha Sigma Alpha & a member of A Cub Bella, an a cappella singing group… yes, like “Pitch Perfect.” kadaugherty@spsmail.org
Davis Mr. Sam Davis, Sam Teacher Special Ed smdavis@spsmail.org
Deterding Ms Sonya Deterding, Sonya Department Chair Math Masters in Special Education and a Bachelors in English and from Drury University, with a background in History & English.
Dinamarca Ms Jennifer Dinamarca, Jennifer Spanish Foreign Language Jennifer Dinamarca is a Glendale graduate and returned to her alma mater in 2008 to teach Spanish.  She began teaching in 2006 at the same school she did her student-teaching at in Santiago, Chile.  Mrs. Dinamarca is passionate about languages and enjoys very much traveling and taking students on tour so that they can also foster that same love for culture and language.  She has two children, Chloe and Matias, and is married to Claudio.
Donnalley Mrs. Samantha Donnalley, Samantha Library Media Specialist Library Samantha Donnalley began teaching in 2004 she spent the first ten years of her career teaching 5-12 grade English language arts working for one year in Fordland School District and eleven years in Cabool School District. Her love of reading and books inspired her to switch over and become a librarian in 2015. Samantha became a Falcon in 2017 when she joined Glendale’s staff. She has two daughters, one husband, and a wiener dog named Abby. sadonnalley@spsmail.org
Dunn Mrs. Shaina Dunn, Shaina Chemistry Science Ms. Dunn has been teaching at Glendale since 2018. She is a graduate of Seymour High School, and received her Bachelor’s in Chemistry Education from Missouri State University. While working on her bachelor’s degree Ms. Dunn worked at the Discovery Center of Springfield. During her time there she served as a lab assistant and a part-time summer educator. Prior to Glendale Ms. Dunn taught at Hurley for two years and Spokane for one year. She currently resides in Ozark, Missouri. sdunn@spsmail.org
Faucher Mr. James Faucher, James Teacher/Coach - Boys Basketball Special Ed jwfaucher@spsmail.org
Foltz Mrs. Shellie Foltz, Shellie Teacher Communication Arts Shellie Foltz has been with Springfield Public Schools since 1998. She has taught English classes for students in grades 9-12 and also worked as a school library media specialist for several of her years with the district. Shellie is a Glendale graduate. She is married to a retired elementary school teacher and has one son, a grandson, and a beloved dog. She is a recreational author and playwright with two published novels and several regionally produced plays. sfoltz@spsmail.org
Franklin Mrs. Amy Franklin, Amy Teacher / Law & Justice Society Social Studies Amy Franklin is a Social Studies and Political Studies teacher at Glendale High School. Before coming a teacher, Mrs. Franklin, practiced as a lawyer in Kansas City and Springfield. Mrs. Franklin enjoys politics, reading, and playing "Wolf". She is also the cosponsor of the Glendale Service Society and founder of the Law & Justice Society. alfranklin@spsmail.org
Gardner Doug Gardner, Doug Teacher / Football Coach Credit Recovery dgardner@spsmail.org
Goss Tyler Goss, Tyler Teacher Social Studies tjgoss@spsmail.org
Griffin Aaron Griffin, Aaron Teacher/Boys Basketball Social Studies algriffin@spsmail.org
Hardison Nicole Hardison, Nicole Chem Club/Chemistry Olympiad Science Mrs. Hardison has a Masters degree in teaching and spent 5 years as an Environmental Chemist. She is the Chem Club and Chemistry Olympiad sponsor and is a Blended Learning Mentor. She spends her spare time hiking and kayaking with her rescue dog, camping with her family, and going to the movies. nmhardison@spsmail.org
Hill Aundrea Hill, Aundrea Marketing/COE Business ahill@spsmail.org
Hohnstein Ms. Sonya Hohnstein, Sonya Teacher/Speech & Debate Coach Communication Arts Sonya began teaching at Glendale in 2015. In addition to teaching English courses, she is also a part of the Speech and Debate and Drama programs. Sonya has two children Richard and Marle who are 14 years apart. She is an avid Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles fan, enjoys reading, plays video games, and her favorite color is purple. shohnstein@spsmail.org
Jimenez Amanda Jimenez, Amanda Teacher-PLTW Computer Science/FBLA Business arjimenez@spsmail.org
Johnston Andy Johnston, Andy Director - Orchestra Instrumental Music ajohnston443@spsmail.org
Julian Jim Julian, Jim PE/Health jcjulian@spsmail.org
Karr Jeffery Karr, Jeffery ELL jwkarr@spsmail.org
Kilgo Kale Kilgo, Kale Tech Ed kkkilgo@spsmail.org
Kugler Mark Kugler, Mark Tech Ed mjkugler@spsmail.org
Lines Justine Lines, Justine Science jlines@spsmail.org
Lynch Dr. Bob Lynch, Bob Communication Arts blynch@spsmail.org
Mahoney Teena Mahoney, Teena Department Chair, Journalism Adviser Communication Arts Mrs. Mahoney became a Falcon as a student-teacher in 2011. She has taught American Studies, Eng I, Eng II/IIH, Eng III, AP Literature, and Contemporary Literature. She is also journalism adviser, overseeing the production of the Quill, Glendale's quarterly newsmagazine and the Falcon Yearbook. Mrs. Mahoney is from Nova Scotia, Canada. She is married and has two daughters. tlmahoney@spsmail.org
Marsh Trish Marsh, Trish Social Studies tamarsh@spsmail.org
Mauk Mr. Ben Mauk, Ben Social Studies Mr. Ben Mauk moved to Springfield, following his father who teaches at Glendale as well. He is a graduate of Wake Forest University with a Bachelors in Secondary Social Studies Education. He also has a Master degree in Criminal Justice from The University of Cincinnati. gbmauk@spsmail.org
Mauk Mike Mauk, Mike Business
McTague Brian McTague, Brian PE/Health
Metsker Janel Metsker, Janel FACS
Myers Shellie Myers, Shellie Math
Norcross Aimee Norcross, Aimee Special Ed Mrs. Aimee Norcross has been a Special Education Teacher at Glendale High School since 2008. She graduated Summa Cum Laude from Missouri State University in May of 2008 with a B.S. in Special Education (Cross-Categorical K-12 certified). She graduated Summa Cum Laude from Drury University in 2018 with her Master’s Degree in Special Education. She is from Hot Springs, AR, originally. She has been married to her loving husband, Tom Norcross, since 1991 and has 2 children. Before becoming a special acnorcross@spsmail.org
Parnell Caron Parnell, Caron French Foreign Language Caron Parnell graduated from Drury University in 1999 with a degree in French & History. She moved to France after graduation where she taught English. Upon her return to the U.S. she went back to school for her Master’s in the Art of Teaching, which she obtained from Webster University in St. Louis. She has been a French teacher since 2006 and has taught at all levels (elementary, middle & high school). She is a native of St. Louis and a lover of baseball and toasted ravioli. In her free time, https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/10/Caron Parnell.jpg
Penticuff Mark Penticuff, Mark Department Chair/Girls & Boys Tennis Science
Ramos Robin Ramos, Robin Art
Ruth Mark Ruth, Mark Mathematics teacher Math As of 2019, This is my 25th year of teaching mathematics all at GHS. mruth@spsmail.org
Scott Mrs. Keely Scott, Keely Teacher Communication Arts After graduating from Central Methodist University, I moved to Springfield where I completed my MA in English Literature.  In 2002, I took my first high school teaching job at Rolla High School.  I taught a variety of classes at Rolla, including AP Literature & Composition, Grammar & Composition, and all levels of English II and III.I currently teach English 2, Honors English 2, Honors English 3, and Contemporary Li kescott@spsmail.org
Sell Todd Sell, Todd Head Track Coach/Assistant Football Coach Social Studies ctsell@spsmail.org
Slone Daniel Slone, Daniel Social Studies
Spence Mrs. Claire Spence, Claire Teacher Communication Arts Claire Spence graduated from Austin College where she earned her degree in English as well as a Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT). She is married with 3 children- Bobby, Thomas, and Alex. In her spare time, she enjoys running, cooking, and reading. cbspence@spsmail.org
Sutton Allen Sutton, Allen Debate
Swartz Lindsey Swartz, Lindsey Department Chair Special Ed Lindsey graduated from Missouri State, and began working at Glendale in 2008 as a special education teacher. She currently serves as the Special Education Department Chair. She is married to her husband, Zach, and has a two year old son. In her free time, Lindsey enjoys music, reading, and spending time with her family.
Thomas William Thomas, William Biology, PLTW, Cabinet, Cheer and Stuco Sponsor Science Teaching Biology, PLTW, Cabinet, Cheer and Stuco Sponsor B.S Biology M.A.T. M. Ed. Admin wdthomas@spsmail.org
Thompson Kyle Thompson, Kyle Math
Hodo Edmund Hodo, Edmund Teacher Science
Verhofstadt Kirsten Verhofstadt, Kirsten Science
Wallace Mrs. Rebecca Wallace, Rebecca Communication Arts I graduated from Missouri State University with a Bachelor of Science in Education degree and am certified in English and Social Studies grades 5-12.  My teaching career began in 1987, and I have been at Glendale since 2017.  I love spending time with my family and pets, and I enjoy crocheting, gardening, traveling, and experiencing nature. rjwallace@spsmail.org
Wead Mrs. Julie Wead, Julie Communication Arts Julie Wead has been teaching at Glendale High School since 2017. She received her B.S. Ed in English Education from Missouri State University. She has taught in multiple school districts and multiple ages ranging from middle school students to college students. In addition to being a teacher, Julie is a devoted wife and mother to Dr. Jeff Wead and their five girls. She is passionate about her love of learning and love for people. jwead@spsmail.org
Wilson Dina Wilson, Dina Special Ed dlwilson@spsmail.org
Young Kristen Young, Kristen FACS
Groves Josh Groves, Josh Principal Administration jgroves@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/412/GlendaleBanner-Glow201x186.png
Isaia Isaac Isaia, Isaac Coordinator of Student Interventions Administration ipisaia@spsmail.org
Anderson Dr. Lisa Anderson, Lisa Assistant Principal-Sophomore-Senior A-K Administration landerson320@spsmail.org
Pycior Mitch Pycior, Mitch Assistant Principal-Sophomores to Senior L-Z /Athletic Director Administration mjpycior@spsmail.org
Kemper Greg Kemper, Greg Assistant Principal- Freshmen Academy Administration gkemper@spsmail.org
Stafford Amy Stafford, Amy Attendance Secretary (A-K) Attendance
Roberts Cindy Roberts, Cindy Attendance Secretary (L-Z) Attendance
Feind Brenda Feind, Brenda Counseling Secretary Counseling
Martin Angie Martin, Angie Registrar Administrative Support amartin@spsmail.org
Livingston Jessica Livingston, Jessica Financial Secretary Administrative Support
Parks Becky Parks, Becky Administrative Assistant Administrative Support bparks@spsmail.org
Geitz Wende Geitz, Wende Athletic Secretary Administrative Support wbgeitz@spsmail.org
Ditzfeld Kristi Ditzfeld, Kristi Freshman Academy Counselor Counseling
Temple Jamie Jo Temple, Jamie Jo Couselor-Sophomore Academy-Tech and Design, Juniors A-G, Seniors A-H Counseling jjtemple@spsmail.org
White Tamara White, Tamara Sophomore Academy-STEM, Juniors P-Z, Seniors Q-Z Counseling twhite3@spsmail.org
Rhodes James Rhodes, James Head Custodian Support Staff
Donnell Mr. Bud Donnell, Bud Teacher/Head Coach - Wrestling Business I am a Special Education Teacher and the Head Wrestling Coach. Before coming to Glendale, I taught at Pershing Middle School, the Greene County Juvenile Detention Center and at the Ray-Pec Alternative High School. I graduated from Parkview High School. I earned an Associates of Arts and a Business and Marketing Certificate from Ozarks Technical Community College, a Bachelors Degree in History Education at Missouri State University and a Masters Degree in Educational Technology from Central Misso
Bartels Rebekah Bartels, Rebekah Counselor-Sophomore Academy- Business and Law, Juniors H-O, Seniors I-P Counseling rbartels@spsmail.org
Coddington Heather Coddington, Heather Cafeteria Manager Support Staff hmcoddington@spsmail.org
Robbins Heather Robbins, Heather A+ Secretary A+ hmrobbins@spsmail.org
Robbins Heather Robbins, Heather Freshmen Secretary Administrative Support
Bork Chris Bork, Chris Teacher/Freshmen Girls Volleyball Science I am teaching Biology, Earth Science and Earth Science H and I’m the Freshman Volleyball Coach cmbork@spsmail.org
Horras Amelia Horras, Amelia Math
Zink Bennet Zink, Bennet Teacher Art
Bush Dawn Bush, Dawn Teacher SPED
Haight Kathryn Haight, Kathryn Teacher FACS
Johnson Nikki Johnson, Nikki FACS
Roberts Kathy Roberts, Kathy Paraprofessional SPED
Percovich Luis Percovich, Luis Foreign Language
Baldwin Matthew Baldwin, Matthew Foreign Language
Rothgeb Zach Rothgeb, Zach Assistant Boys & Girls Golf ISS
Larsen Jeff Larsen, Jeff Building Computer IT IT/IGNITE jlarsen@spsmail.org
Pamperien Rebecca Pamperien, Rebecca Latin Foreign Language Rebecca Zahn Pamperien began teaching Latin part-time at Glendale in 2007 and is the only Latin instructor in Springfield Public Schools. She teaches levels I-V and supervises the Latin Club. Rebecca has lived in Springfield all her life, graduating from Parkview High School and Missouri State. Her husband Kelvin is a former Glendale Principal and their three daughters graduated from Glendale.
McMillan Jeremy McMillan, Jeremy Science
Allgaier Nate Allgaier, Nate Athletic Trainer Suport Staff
Wilson Deidre Wilson, Deidre Cross-Categorial Paraprofessional Special Ed
Harmon Lori Harmon, Lori Nurse Health Services (417)523-8930 (417)523-8936 lharmon@spsmail.org