PTSA Reflections
  • Congratulations to our 2021 Missouri PTA Reflections winners.  We had 12 students participate from Central and Scholars and 7 placed at statewide judging.  Congratulations to Scholar students Keren Ding, Grace Meyer and Sophy Wickham-Zhou and our high school students: Maddie Dimmick; Elana Hadi; Nina Musiyenko and Hailey Youngblood.  For more information please go to:



    PTSA is accepting nominations through March 18th for officer and committee positions.

    The election of officers for next year will take place at the PTSA meeting on March 22, 2021.    The officer positions are: President, President-Elect (Vice President), Treasurer (filled for next year term) and Secretary. We also would like to fill additional Vice President positions in the areas of Membership; Events; Communications and Fundraising.  

    We have several Committee Chair positions open (or need members to assist) with nominations being accepted through March 18th.  Even if you are not interested in chairing a committee, please consider helping with one of the following committees:  Membership; Fundraising; Social Media; Staff Appreciation; PTSA garden; Health and Wellness; Marketing and Communications; Reflections and Service Projects.  We also need individuals to serve as a Springfield Council of PTA's representative and on the Superintendent's Parent Advisory Council.  These two roles entail attending their meetings and submitting notes to our PTSA so we are aware of information and issues that involve our school and our community.     

    If you choose to participate in our PTSA  as an officer, a committee member or chair, please send your nomination(s) or committee preference or any questions you may have to Laila Hadi at  Thank you for your consideration.  Please consider nominating yourself or someone else for one of these roles.  We are a stronger and a more effective PTSA the more we have the support and involvement of our parents, extended family, guardians, alums, students, teachers and administration.  

    CHS PTSA 2021 Nominating Committee Christie Browne; Laila Hadi; Reginna Hagemeier

Section Navigation