Staff Directory

Please wait. Loading...
Staff Honorific First Name Name Title Department Address Bio Phone Fax Email Photo
Acklin Hailey Acklin, Hailey Music This year will be my 14th year of teaching and I've been teaching at Portland for 6 years. heacklin@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/hailey.jpg
Akers Lydia Akers, Lydia 3rd grade My name is Lydia Akers, and I teach 3rd grade at Portland. This will be my 13th year of teaching and my 8th year at Portland. I have taught K-3. By far, my favorite things about Portland are the students and staff. We are an amazing team! laakers@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/Lydia.jpg
Atkins Sara Atkins, Sara Learning Coach My name is Sara Atkins, and I am the Learning Coach at Portland Elementary. �This is my 21st year in education, and my 14th here at Portland. I completed my Bachelor�s Degree in Education at Southwest Baptist University. �I also have a Master�s in Education from SBU, and a Master�s in Reading Instruction from GCU. My favorite part of being at Portland is getting to work with our amazing teachers and students every day! satkins@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/Sara.jpg
Bodoin Rachel Bodoin, Rachel Blended Learning Specialist I am a proud graduate of the University of Missouri - Go Tigers! �I have lived several places including Cassville, Richmond, Kansas City, San Antonio, and Henderson, NV. � rmbodoin@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/rachel.jpg
Boehmer Kara Boehmer, Kara Principal My name is Kara Boehmer, and I am the Principal at Portland Elementary. This is my tenth year in education, and my first year at Portland. I completed my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education at Evangel University. I also have a Master's in Educational Leadership from Evangel, and a Specialist in Education Administration from Southwest Baptist University. I am currently working on my Educational Doctorate in Curriculum and Instruction at Evangel University. I was born and raised in Springfie klboehmer@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/kara.jpg
Brown Jamie Brown, Jamie Orchestra-5th grade Hi, I'm Jamie Brown, and I will be teaching 5th Grade Strings this year. jlbrown@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/jamie.jpg
Ciprian Roxanna Ciprian, Roxanna Kindergarten Hi, I'm Roxanna Ciprian and I teach Kindergarten. I have been teaching for 25 years and this will be my 9th year at Portland. rmciprian@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/roxanna.jpg
Colton Megan Colton, Megan 5th grade mrcolton@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/megan.jpg
Dunville Hannah Dunville, Hannah Title I Reading Specialist I have been teaching for 7 years and have been at Portland the last 2 years. I attended Missouri State University where I graduated with a Bachelors in Early Childhood Education and a Masters with a Specialist Certification in Literacy K-12. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and family, exercising, and volunteering at local non-profit organizations. My favorite thing about working at Portland is the people I work with! hksanders@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/hannah.jpg
Eaton Shelley Eaton, Shelley 3rd grade Hello! I am Shelley Eaton, I teach 3rd grade and this is my fifth year at Portland. I received my bachelors degree from the University of Missouri Kansas City and my masters in education from Missouri State. I grew up in Conway, Missouri and have lived the past 30 years in Springfield. My husband, Michael and I have been married for 31 years. We have 3 grown children and 4 grandsons age 2 and under. My interests include spending time with family, traveling, reading and gardening. There are many sdeaton@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/shelley e..jpg
Franko Emily Franko, Emily Counselor Hi! My name is Ms. Emily Franko and I am honored to be the School Counselor at Portland Elementary School. The 2018-2019 school year will mark my second year to be a part of #TeamPortland. I moved to Springfield, MO in July 2017 from Cleveland, Ohio (born & raised Clevelander!). I attended Edinboro University of Pennsylvania for both a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and Master of Arts in School Counseling. I'm a Disney lover, Starbucks drinker, Uno champ, Target shopaholic, and A emfranko@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/emily.jpg
Garrett Patrick Garrett, Patrick Coach pagarrett@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/coach.jpg
Hucke Kyleigh Hucke, Kyleigh Kindergarten khucke@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/kyleigh.jpg
Johnson Morgan Johnson, Morgan Library Media Specialist My name is Morgan Johnson and I am the new library media specialist at Portland Elementary as well as Mann Elementary. I began my teaching career as a 4th grade teacher at Mann Elementary. I then became the librarian at Mann and Bissett Elementary where I have worked for the past 3 years. I graduated from Missouri State University and am from the small town of Blue Eye, Missouri. I am from a large family of teachers and often get new ideas from my mother who is also an elementary librarian. In t mjohnson@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/morgan.jpg
McKinney Kyle McKinney, Kyle 1st grade Hello, I am Kyle McKinney and I teach 1st grade. �I have been teaching at Portland since 2010, and I have taught 4th, 3rd, and 1st grade. ��I am originally from Topeka, KS, but came to Springfield attended Missouri State University on the Presidential Scholarship. �In my free time I like to read and go running, or spend time outside with my dog. I was lucky enough to have a practicum experience here in college, and the wonderful kids, staff, volunteers, and families at Portland made this the pla ktmckinney@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/kyle.jpg
Miller Lindsey Miller, Lindsey Speech-Language Pathologist This is my first year teaching and first year at Portland! I graduated from Missouri State University in 2018 with Masters in Speech-Language Pathology. I am from Rogersville, MO. I live in Springfield with my husband, 2 dogs, and 2 cats. I love reading, watching movies, and fostering animals. My favorite thing about Portland Elementary is the philosophy to be positive, have integrity, and work hard everyday! lgmiller@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/LindseyMiller.jpg
Moody Kimberly Moody, Kimberly 1st and 2nd grade Hello! My name is Ms. Moody and I teach 1st and 2nd grade. I have been a teacher for six years and have had the joy of spending all six at Portland. I obtained my A.A. from Ozark Technical College (OTC), my B.S. in Elementary Teaching from Drury University, and I am currently finishing my Masters of Education in Literacy at Evangel. I will graduate June 2019. I love being outdoors, playing with my mischievous cat, catching up with my family and friends, going to the movies, and dark chocolate. I kmmoody@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/kim.jpg
Naegele Laura Naegele, Laura 4th grade lenaegele@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/laura.jpg
Nelson Chester Nelson, Chester SPED cnelson@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/chester.jpg
Owen Desiree Owen, Desiree 2nd grade My name is Desiree Tucker-Owen and I am a Second Grade Teacher st Portland. I taught five years in Kansas and this is my twelfth year at Portland. I graduated from SMS, which is now Missouri State University. I taught both fourth grade and Title 1 Reading in Kansas. I have taught third and fourth grade at Portland. I was a widow for almost seven years. I remarried in 2012. He was a widower and is a Respiratory Therapist at Mercy Hospital. My daughter and son-in-law have Delaney 12, Carte datucker@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/desiree.jpg
Sexton Rhonda Sexton, Rhonda Art Hello! My name is Mrs. Rhonda Sexton and I will be teaching K-5 art at both Portland and Pittman Elementary Schools. I have taught for 27 years and am very excited to join the Springfield Public School family of educators this year! I completed my undergraduate degree (BS in Elementary Education with a double emphasis in English and music and an art minor) from Missouri Southern in Joplin, Missouri. I later completed my Master's degree in Educational Technology. I was born and raised in Southwes rjsexton@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/rhonda.jpg
Thrasher Melinda Thrasher, Melinda SPED mlthrasher@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/melinda.jpg
Winchell Renee Winchell, Renee 4th and 5th grade Hello! My name is Renee Winchell and I am a fourth/fifth grade teacher at Portland Elementary. This is my 17th year of teaching and my 9th year here at Portland. I graduated from Webster University in 2001 in St. Louis, Missouri. I have been married to my husband for 29 years and we have three children, Brittany, Keith, and Kyle, and three grandchildren, Austin, Kaylee, and a newborn in October. My favorite thing about Portland are the wonderful parents and students that I get to meet and have i lrwinchell@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/renee.jpg
Choate Nancy Choate, Nancy Cafeteria nlchoate@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/nancy.jpg
Clark Shelley Clark, Shelley Cafeteria saclark@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/shelley c.jpg
Davis Esther Davis, Esther Custodial Services Esther Davis has worked for Springfield Public Schools for 18 years. esdavis@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/esther.jpg
Gagne Pam Gagne, Pam Title I Paraprofessional My name is Pam Gagne and I am the Title 1 para. I am beginning my 30th year in Springfield, and this is my first year at Portland. pgagne@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/pam.jpg
Hendrickson Delicia Hendrickson, Delicia SPED Paraprofessional dhendrickson@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/dee.jpg
Hunnell Lisa Hunnell, Lisa Cafeteria lahunnell@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/lisa.jpg
Melton Devin Melton, Devin Nurse dlmelton@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/devin.jpg
Schmidt Elisa Schmidt, Elisa Library Clerical I have worked 8 years for SPS, and this is my 1st year to Portland. I have always lived in California and then came to Springfield 13 years ago. I'm excited to be here! emschmidt@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/elisa.jpg
Schuster Kory Schuster, Kory Custodial Services kjschuster@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/kory.jpg
Wissner Traci Wissner, Traci Secretary Hi! My name is Tracinda (Traci) Wissner and I am the school secretary at Portland. �This is my 10th year at Portland. After graduating from Ozark High School I served in the Army. �I enjoy spending time with my two children and coaching soccer. I am looking forward to a great year! twissner@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/traci.jpg
Bradrick Kenya Bradrick, Kenya Instructional Technologist kenyabradrick@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/kenya.jpg
Musgrave Amy Musgrave, Amy Behavior Interventionist ammusgrave@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/Domain/36/amy.jpg
 
 

Section Navigation