Staff Directory

Please wait. Loading...
Staff Honorific First Name Name Title Department Address Bio Phone Fax Email Photo
Batson Laura Batson, Laura Principal Office This is my 9th year as Principal at Pittman and my 17th year in education. I love my job! Pittman is such a great place to work. We have dedicated teachers and amazing families. I do not want to be anywhere else! Away from work I love being outside with my boys, Andrew and Ethan. We became a family of four recently with the addition of a 12 year old foster daughter. We love to visit family in Colorado and Nebraska and totally love Husker football! lbatson@spsmail.org
Thomas Gwen Thomas, Gwen Secretary Office gethomas@spsmail.org
Snodgrass Alexa Snodgrass, Alexa Nurse Office Nurse Alexa is a Central High School alumni, and went to nursing school at OTC. She recently earned her BSN from Cox College. Prior to being the nurse at Pittman, she worked at Mercy Hospital in the Burn ICU. She also works at OTC in their Practical Nursing program teaching new nurses. When she isn�t working she likes to spend time with her family; doing things like watching movies (especially Disney ones), swimming, going to Cardinals games, and eating lots of dessert. arsnodgrass@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Alexa Snodgrass.jpg
Becker Victoria Becker, Victoria Teacher Kindergarten vebecker@spsmail.org
Dickerson Maggie Dickerson, Maggie Teacher Kindergarten This is my first year at Pittman Elementary school and I am thrilled to be an Eagle Kindergarten teacher! Before moving to Springfield, I taught preschool Education is a second career path for me, as I graduated from Fort Hays State University in 2013 with a degree in Elementary Education, however this is my passion as�I love KIDS! A little bit about me; I am married to my husband Kerry and we have two sons Mark (8) and Luke (4). I am looking forward to a great year in Kindergarten as I know mkdickerson@spsmail.org
Janson Amanda Janson, Amanda Teacher Kindergarten amjanson@spsmail.org
Chism Angel Chism, Angel Teacher 1st Grade Angel Chism has been an educator for 18 years. She has a bachelor's degree in Business from Williams Baptist University. Angel then moved to New Orleans where she earned her Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction, with certification in Early Childhood Education. Angel taught Kindergarten in New Orleans for 11 year before moving to Springfield, Missouri. In 2011, she married her college sweetheart and began teaching at Pittman Elementary. Angel has taught Kindergarten, First, and Thir adchism@spsmail.org
Henry Cheryl Henry, Cheryl Teacher 1st Grade I taught first grade for nine years in Carson City, NV before moving to Springfield. During the 2017-2018 school year, I was the paraprofessional in both kindergarten classes at Pittman Elementary. Now, I get to teach those same students as first graders. I graduated from Regis University in Denver, CO, with a BA in Sociology, and later returned to school to obtain my teaching degree from Sierra Nevada College in Incline Village, NV. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my husband and my cahenry@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Cheryl Henry.jpg
Ceperley Karen Ceperley, Karen Teacher 2nd Grade kjceperley@spsmail.org
Miller Bea Jo Miller, Bea Jo Teacher 2nd Grade Hi! My name is Bea Jo Miller. I teach 2nd grade. I have taught at Pittman for 10 years. GO EAGLES!! I have taught 17 years in Springfield Public Schools. This is my 27th year of teaching in the lower elementary grades. Yes...how time does fly!! I have lived all my life in and near Springfield, Missouri. One of my favorite parts about teaching is helping students with literacy choices. I am happy when my students are immersed in a great book! In my spare time I love to travel, take pictures, bmiller@spsmail.org
Sutherlin Cory Sutherlin, Cory Teacher 3rd Grade This is my 20th year with Springfield Public Schools and my 7th year being a Pittman Eagle. �I LOVE my job, and I am grateful to call each of my students my kiddos for life.� I�ve been married 8 �years to my best friend, Derrick.� Derrick is a breast cancer survivor, and we are both very passionate about spreading awareness to both men and women. �Derrick and I have two furry children.� Some might call them dogs.� Sampson is a 15 year old Schnoodle, and Lucy is a 1 year old Chiweenie.� They are cpreiser@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Cory.jpg
Vandenberg Amber Vandenberg, Amber Teacher 3rd Grade avandenberg@spsmail.org
Miller Mary Miller, Mary Teacher 3rd/4th Grade Mary Miller is the third and fourth grade split class teacher. Over her ten years in education she has taught second, third, and fourth grades in elementary school. She also taught Spanish to children from pre-K to eighth grade. Mrs. Miller loves to spend time with her family, to be active outdoors, and to read. She believes that education has the power to open doors. Mrs. Miller works hard to ensure her students become lifelong learners so that they can seize opportunities in their lives. marymiller@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Mary Miller.jpg
Edelen Cindy Edelen, Cindy Teacher 4th Grade ccedelen@spsmail.org
Tinney Rebecca Tinney, Rebecca Teacher 4th Grade rtinney@spsmail.org
Brown Emily Brown, Emily Teacher 5th Grade ebrown@spsmail.org
Turner Elizabeth Turner, Elizabeth Teacher 5th Grade My name is Elizabeth Turner and I am a 5th grade teacher at Pittman. This will be my fourth year teaching and I am currently going back to school to get my master's degree. Outside of school, I enjoy reading and spending time with my husband. I love the outdoors and hanging out with our many pets! I consider myself a lifelong learner and am always willing to try something new!� elturner@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Elizabeth Turner.jpg
Baker Brittany Baker, Brittany Teacher Special Education I�m Brittany Baker and this is my fourth year teaching. I was a 4th grade teacher for my first three years of teaching and now I am a Special Education teacher. I graduated from Evangel University with a Bachelors in Elementary Education and minor in Special Education. I met my husband Travis while attending Evangel. I recently received my Masters in Administration before giving birth to my beautiful baby girl named Adalee. I enjoy swimming, singing, being outdoors, and binge watching Netflix. https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Brittany Pic.jpg
Manke Jeanne Manke, Jeanne Teacher Special Education jfmanke@spsmail.org
Robledo Skyler Robledo, Skyler Teacher Special Education snrobledo@spsmail.org
Allen Ashley Allen, Ashley Paraprofesional Special Education My name is Ashley Allen and I am Para. I have been married for 12 years to my husband Tyler. I have three school aged children Brady, Aubrey, and Brooky.I also have two dogs named Buckeye and Emma. In my free time, I enjoy spending to with my husband and children. I also love to watch sports and watch my kids play! adallen@spsmail.org
Brabo Dawn Brabo, Dawn Paraprofesional Special Education Dawn is a single mom of 5 boys who are all on their own now. I have 6 grandkids, with one on the way. I am in college at Drury to become a special ed teacher by 2020. Previously I was a construction worker and behavior interventionist. My hobbies include painting and crafting. dmbrabo@spsmail.org
Hallgren Sara Hallgren, Sara Paraprofesional Special Education Sara is originally from Omaha, Nebraska where she went to school and swam for University of Nebraska at Omaha. She has been at Pittman since 2016-2017 school year as a paraprofessional. She is also the head age-group coach for Missouri State Aquatics. During her free time she like to explore the Ozarks with her husband and english bulldog. shallgren@spsmail.org
Sexton Rhonda Sexton, Rhonda Art Specialty Rhonda Sexton has been in education for 27 years. The majority of her experience has been in a self-contained elementary classroom. Mrs. Sexton has served in numerous roles including elementary and middle school art/music/drama; MS and HS English/creative writing; and has helped write curriculum for numerous districts in all core content areas. Her master�s degree is in Educational Technology. Someday she hopes to publish the numerous children�s books she has written and illustrated. In her free rjsexton@spsmail.org
Nurnberg Debbie Nurnberg, Debbie Counselor Specialty Debbie Nurnberg has been the school counselor at Pittman for the last 14 years. �She has also served as the counselor at Doling, Sunshine, and Jeffries Elementaries. �Previous to being a school counselor, Debbie taught fifth grade in Affton, Missouri. Debbie is married to Cliff, and has a daughter, Annaliese, who lives in Washington D.C., and a son, Steven, who attends Missouri State University. ��In her free time, Debbie loves gardening, taking hikes, cooking, reading books, and playing games w dnurnberg@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Debbie N.jpg
Thomas Tony Thomas, Tony Instructional Support Aide Specialty
Dillon Matt Dillon, Matt Technology Specialty This is my 11th year teaching and my second year at Pittman as the Technology teacher. Previously I taught third, fourth and fifth grade at Watkins Elementary. I also spent a year teaching math and computers at Everton. When I am not at school, you might find me working at one of the libraries in Springfield. My wife and I have a three year old daughter and a newborn son. I enjoy spending time with my family, going to Missouri State basketball games, and reading crime/mystery novels. mcdillon@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Matt Dillon.jpg
Agnew Melissa Agnew, Melissa Learning Coach Specialty Melissa Agnew has been in education for thirteen years. She has been a Learning coach for three years. Prior to becoming a Learning Coach, Melissa taught in Branson for seven years and three years in Rogersville. Melissa earned her Masters in Administration from Missouri State University. She has published four books with Kagan Cooperative Learning. In her free time she enjoys exercising and being outdoors with her family. mragnew@spsmail.org
Rowlett Joshua Rowlett, Joshua Library Media Specialist Specialty My name is Joshua Rowlett, and this will be my seventh year in the library at Pittman. There, we do everything from learn how to locate books to creating video games to designing and printing 3D objects. Better still, students will be able to use the skills we use to do this all throughout their lives. jwrowlett@spsmail.org
Ray Cindy Ray, Cindy Library Clerical Specialty
Acklin Hailey Acklin, Hailey Music Specialty This year will be my 14th year of teaching and I've been teaching at Pittman for 6 years. I grew up in Sedalia MO and I attended SBU in Bolivar MO where I received a B.S. in Music. Later I received a Master�s Degree from CMSU in Warrensburg MO. When I'm not at school I enjoy being active in my church, attending Jazzercise classes, and find opportunities to perform whenever I can. Most recently I was in the Springfield Little Theatre production of "All Shook Up!" My favorite thing about teachin heacklin@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Hailey Acklin.jpg
Garrett Patrick Garrett, Patrick Physical Education Specialty pagarrett@spsmail.org
Matz Manden Matz, Manden Reading Specialist Specialty This will by my 16th year as a Reading Specialist. I started my Reading Specialist career at Fordland Elementary before coming to Pittman Elementary in 2006. After 7 years at Pittman I was moved to Watkins Elementary where I�ve spent the last 5 years. I am excited to be returning to Pittman to work with Kindergarten and First grade students! mmatz@spsmail.org https://www.sps.org/cms/lib/MO01909182/Centricity/domain/34/bio pics/Manden.jpg
Burch Caitlin Burch, Caitlin Speech/Language Pathologist Specialty caitlinburch@spsmail.org
Popa Michelle Popa, Michelle Head Custodian Support Staff mdpopa@spsmail.org
Carey Brad Carey, Brad Night Custodian Support Staff bjcarey@spsmail.org
Hanak Janet Hanak, Janet Kitchen Manager Support Staff jthanak@spsmail.org
Custer Kandice Custer, Kandice Kitchen Support Staff kncuster@spsmail.org
Martin Bryan Martin, Bryan Kitchen Support Staff bamartin@spsmail.org
Ward Jenny Ward, Jenny Kitchen Support Staff jlward@spsmail.org
 
 

Section Navigation