Return to Headlines

Holland boundary changes finalized for 2020-2021 school year

On April 2, 2019, Springfield Public Schools' voters approved the funds to build a new Delaware Elementary.  The approved plan requires boundary changes to the current Portland, Sunshine, Holland and Delaware elementary schools’ attendance areas to maintain optimal capacity levels.  These boundary changes go into effect for the 2020-2021 school year and will impact families that currently live within the Holland attendance area.

Current Holland families, whose residence will be moved into the Delaware attendance area, will be notified through the US mail and by email during the week of Feb. 6, 2020.  Those families will be eligible for free transportation to Delaware.

Families who would like to remain at Holland or attend a school other than Delaware for the 2020-2021 school year should complete the transfer online request form available at as soon as possible.  Transfer students are not eligible for bus transportation.

For questions about transfer request, contact Amy Patton at or 417-523-0230.

Learn more here.